Uncategorized

The Kirin Tor Tavern Crawl

The Kirin Tor Tavern Crawl made its debut, and I must say I had a lot of fun! To begin the crawl, I went to the lounge for the Alliance in Dalaran on the Broken Isles. Outside the lounge I found a gnome ready to port me to my first stop.

WoWScrnShot_073117_163321

The first pub I landed in was The Oasis Inn, located in Silithus. Upon arrival, I was greeted by a large crowd of people in a fairly small space. However, this did not deter me from enjoying myself. Immediately I noticed tables were full of alcoholic beverages and yummy food to eat. I decided to help myself to a drink and immediately turned into a moonkin!

WoWScrnShot_073117_163802

At this moment, I noticed many other moonkin in the room with me and the next thing I knew, we were all dancing! After about 10 minutes, I was able to be ported to a new tavern by the friendly gnome. This time I found myself at the World’s End Tavern in Shattrath. I immediately drank another beverage and this time I was turned into an imp!

WoWScrnShot_073117_164150

Unfortunately, I only had time to visit one more tavern and I soon found myself at the Salty Sailor’s Tavern in Booty Bay. After eating and drinking here nothing special happened, but this tavern was filled with Horde! I was glad not to be flagged for pvp, that’s for sure.

All in all, even though I didn’t have a lot of time to devote to the tavern crawl, I had a lot of fun! Did you participate? Was it fun? Comment below!

3 thoughts on “The Kirin Tor Tavern Crawl”

  1. Thank you for sharing, I didnt have time to participate – I so wish these events would last a couple of days at least.

    So its nice to read about it here, it does sound like fun 🙂 I normally stay away from more crowded areas, but as long as no one is standing on the NPC I need, it’s ok! 😉

    Did you get teleported by choice or just suddenly?

    I do enjoy these micro holidays, but just wish they would last longer, as said 🙂

Leave a Reply

