Uncategorized

It’s the Midsummer Fire Festival!

The Midsummer Fire Festival is here for us all to celebrate for about a week and a half. Katastaria has traveled throughout all of Azeroth, Outland and Draenor collecting burning blossoms in order to purchase some goodies from the vendor in Stormwind. Finally, this morning she was able to buy the Set of Matches toy and three of the cosmetic items for transmog.

WoWScrnShot_062317_095442

Katastaria has desecrated and honored all the flames so that means Katastasia needs to desecrate and honor some flames so that she can get the cosmetic sandals and the Igneous Flameling pet.

Before Patch 7.1 I was never into transmog much, but now with the added Sets tab I can see the pieces I still need for each set so I’ve become a bit of a transmog junkie. Because of this, I decided Katastaria needed an outfit so she can celebrate the Midsummer Fire Festival in style. After a costly trip to the transmogrifier, this is her new outfit.

WoWScrnShot_062317_091045

I was happy with this outfit for a few minutes, but then I realized the fire staff would get on my nerves since the fire left a trail behind it. So, after spending even more gold at the transmog vendor…

WoWScrnShot_062317_095133

Ahhh much better! This staff is a bit more plain but it still has the orange color that fits so well with the rest of the outfit. As you can see, Katastasia is only level 102 but it’s time to give her some time doing the festivities. Think I might give her a nice Midsummer transmog outfit, too!

3 thoughts on “It’s the Midsummer Fire Festival!”

  1. Uuuh, you’ve been busy! Congrats on the set 🙂

    Hah, spending gold at the transmog guy. I know that story too well.

    Those Matches, as they worth it? I still have a looong way to go! /Hugs water gun *Points and laughs at the horde bonfires*

    1. After playing around with different looks, I spent 2000 gold on transmog in one sitting. LOL! The matches are totally worth it. I couldn’t help but laugh when I used it to take a screenshot. I just got Katastasia set up with her transmog set for Midsummer so I think later today I’ll start taking her around to the bonfires.

      1. Hah, ok you win, I have never spend 2000 gold in one go! I think… :p
        Cool 🙂 Will save up for those then – Good luck on your tour!

Leave a Reply

