Z & Cinder's Blog Challenge

Blog Challenge #1: Favorite Legion Quest

Bloggers Z and Cinder created a blog challenge late last year so I thought I would use it as a starting point to get back into blogging. Here goes!

The first topic is my favorite quest or quest line in Legion. After much thought, my favorite quest line in Legion is in Suramar. To be specific, it’s the whole quest line in which you help First Arcanist Thalyssra get not only her home back, but her body as well.

WoWScrnShot_062217_115205

I had so much fun using the Masquerade mechanic in Suramar city, infiltrating Elisande’s court and finding fun side quests along the way that I will be doing Suramar on an alt as well. I especially enjoyed the quest content that came out for Patch 7.1. The fact that it ended with Thalyssra gifting me a mount was icing on the cake that is Suramar.

8 thoughts on “Blog Challenge #1: Favorite Legion Quest”

  1. There we go! 😀 welcome back 🙂 Oh, good idea to do the Blog Challenges, lots of great topics to pick from! Aw yes that early quest line certainly was very nice 🙂

    1. Thank you! I’m not used to taking many screenshots, so I’ll have to up my game. Did you enjoy Suramar? It’s one of my favorite zones in Legion. I especially like the fact that it was there waiting for me when I reached max level. It’s nice to have more questing to do at max level other than dailies or world quests. I hope Blizzard keeps this up in expansions to come.

      1. Oh, I am sure you will get the hang of it. 🙂

        Honestly…Suramar was the one zone I had been looking forward to the most. I actually thought it was the new major cross faction hub for all of us to explore. The size of it was amazing.

        …But then, I started questing in Suramar…Oh, how I have hated the zone, for a very long time. Until this happened! https://alunaria.wordpress.com/2017/05/06/how-suramar-went-from-worst-to-best-zone-if-only-for-a-moment/) :p

        I’m missed Quest givers that were the races I know, Dwarves, Night Elves, Humans…It all became too wither-y and “Something’s not quite right!” to me.

        I’m slowly warming up to it now, though. Working through the last part of the quest chains. The story is well written, I’ll give you that much!

        And indeed, it is very nice to do a none-repeatable kind of quest instead of the World Quest grind for sure. 🙂

  2. That quest you talk about in your blog post was so much fun to do! Revenge is sweet, isn’t it? Did you enjoy the quests dealing with the naga or the quests in the druid area? Another reason I like about Suramar is that it’s full of mages, so it really resonates with me. Also, I like the fact that there are other quest hubs outside the city, so if you grow weary of questing in that area you can go to the other areas of Suramar.

  3. It is very sweet, yeah! Oh yes, those quests were ok! And the murloc quest chain too. 🙂
    I imagine that, it’s kinda made for a Mage! You’ll find me in Valsharah 😉

    1. Valsharah is an incredible zone, too. I like all the zones in Legion but one: Stormheim. It’s so dreary and even though I like the vrykul as a race, it was just too drab for me.

      1. Hm, yeah, not that much into Vrykuls either. For me, High Mountain felt long, but maybe because it was the last zone I did. Valsharah felt very short, hah 🙂

Leave a comment