30 Days of WoW, Uncategorized

Day 7- Your favorite piece of lore

This was easy to answer, as my favorite lore figure is Lady Jaina Proudmoore. In particular, my favorite storyline is from the novel “Arthas”, written by Christie Golden. Jaina grew up spending time in Dalaran as an apprentice to Antonidas. Her childhood friend, Arthas Menethil, fell in love with her as they grew older. She, in turn, loved him and during one Hollow’s End, they became lovers. Needless to say, Arthas later became the Lich King and, during the three dungeons leading up to the Icecrown Citadel raid, she says goodbye to the Arthas she knew, forever.

As a romantic at heart, I absolutely loved reading of the romance between Jaina and Arthas, and my heart broke when things went so horribly awry. However, Jaina did manage to move on, and today she is the leader of the Kirin Tor.

Jaina is the reason I chose a female human Mage in World of Warcraft. I do not roleplay, but in my mind, my character was Jaina’s apprentice at one point.

Leave a comment below telling your favorite piece of lore. 🙂

 

 

Leave a comment