30 Days of WoW

Day 4- Your favorite zone?

I have decided to include Pandaria in my answer since this list began before Mists of Pandaria, and if you have a problem with that, too bad. Just kidding! In all seriousness though, my favorite would would have to be the Jade Forest. I know that the Northern and Southern tips are filled with destruction due to the Horde and Alliance, but the rest of it is absolutely breathtaking! There are cherry blossom trees galore in the Arboretum and simply speaking, I enjoy the Asian architecture in general. The Jade Forest is filled with lush greenery, tranquil waters, and of course the lovely Pandaren. What’s not to love? One of my favorite spots in the zone is the Jade Temple, the Jade statue in particular. It’s a shame what happened to it before leaving the zone while questing, though.

Anyhow, this begs the question: what is your favorite zone in all of Azeroth? I cannot wait to see what you all say, so please leave a comment below with your answer.

3 thoughts on “Day 4- Your favorite zone?”

  1. I actually have two! My first would have to be Teldrassil (Nelf starting zone), Blizzard got that zone absolutely perfect, from music to ambiance the zones, quests and law. Even have a RP Nelf that lives in that zone.

    An next up is Mulgore, ever been to Mulgore at nighttime? Plus if you just want somewhere to relax, fishing there is so chilled out 🙂

  2. I love the Arboretum area too but I could float around in Vash’jir for hours! I love the Underlight Canyon in particular, it’s breathtakingly beautiful 🙂

  3. I would have agree with 8ButBruce when i say my favorite is Teldrassil. When i first started playing wow as a total noob night elfs were all i would play and i spent many hours in Teldrassil and Darkshore. I would also have to list old Darkshore, the Darkshore before the shattering in cata, as my favorite all time zone, but alas, those days are gone. I am still happy with the new Teldressil and every once and a while create a new Night Elf on a random server just for old times sake.

Leave a Reply

